Sweet relief

Soothe your frayed nerves on Election Day by enjoying a free scoop of ice cream courtesy of Ben & Jerry’s.  Simply go to any participating Ben & Jerry’s Scoop Shop between 5 and 8 p.m. on November 4th, show proof that you voted (according to the website you can just tell them, but I’d recommend showing one of those “I Voted!” stickers) and comfort yourself in the style chick flicks have been recommending for years.  The only way this could be even better is if they’d bring back Cool Britannia for it, but apparently I’m the only person in all of America who liked that flavor.

NOTE: I don’t normally like to participate in blatant advertising, but I’ve been immersing myself in virtually nothing but political news for the past week, even taking unrelated stories and grimly pondering how an anti-Obama spin could be put on them.  Frankly, it’s become rather detrimental to my health, as I’m on the verge of carrying a bottle of Pepto-Bismol around in my purse and swigging from it like a flask.  Before a telltale pink ring develops around my mouth, let me just take a moment to promote this sweet, bipartisan gesture.  Let’s stop beating up on each other long enough to acknowledge that, hey, at least we can agree that ice cream is awesome.

And if that doesn’t work, here’s some footage of a water-skiing squirrel.

Leave a Reply

